productionpaster.blogg.se

Star wars revisited emperor theme
Star wars revisited emperor theme










star wars revisited emperor theme star wars revisited emperor theme star wars revisited emperor theme

What does stray into the offensive side is some of Adywan’s additions. There’s still a bit of Special Edition in there, though for the most part it’s not offensive. CGI Mos Eisley extras no longer provide awkward comic relief or walk through the middle of otherwise nicely composed frames. The reversal of many of the Special Edition changes is also noteworthy. Adywan has also cleaned up a lot of the lightsaber effects better than Lucasfilm managed. One of the more impressive changes, although probably unnoticable to most, is an entire colour correction for the whole movie. Blackening Darth Vader’s and R2-D2’s lenses works well too Lucasfilm seems more interested in making Ewok eyes more realistic than central characters’ eyes. The smoothing of the conspicuous jump cuts were also a great change, and it is certainly a mystery why Lucasfilm hasn’t tweaked these already. In particular the edits to fix up the broken music cues were a nice touch that few would notice. I was aware from the start that while Adywan had in some instances been extremely faithful to the original edit, in others he was just as bad as George Lucas.Īll of the clean-ups were extremely welcome. I had read through the long list of changes so I knew what to expect. If anyone needs some help in that area just drop me a message and I’ll see what I can do. Getting it burnt to a DVD was another challenge but I got that figured out too. Eventually I had it sorted and let it download.

#STAR WARS REVISITED EMPEROR THEME HOW TO#

Being somewhat inexperienced with downloading bootlegged movies, it took a bit of stumbling around before I could figure out how to get a copy of the edit. For obvious reasons, it’s all a bit clandestine. The edit isn’t the easiest thing to obtain. While the end result is very impressive, it probably still isn’t the right version for me either. This fan edit of A New Hope was a massive endeavour, undertaken by “Adywan”. At the end of my analysis of the benefits and drawback of the Star Wars blurays, I mused that perhaps Star Wars: Revisited would be my only hope for a decent version of my favourite movies.












Star wars revisited emperor theme